Pharrell Williams tops the UK charts for third week

I can’t get enough of this song and apparently neither does England! Pharrell Williams’s Happy is UK’s number one for the past three weeks and it definitely makes sense.

Williams is not one of my favourite artists; in fact, there have been times when I wanted to make him disappear for being too “hipsterly laid back”… I don’t know how else to put it; being him alone, was enough to upset me. And after the Daft Punk collaboration in Get Lucky I was even angrier! God! How much more annoying can a song get?

Of course, this was just my humble opinion based on totally inexplicable reasons… And now, I’m starting to appreciate him, for the first time ever since his production on Justin Timberlake’s Justified album in 2002 (which introduced a whole new JT after the N’ Sync era).

Happy is part of the Despicable Me 2 soundtrack, which explains its cheery nature. I don’t know about you, but it has the same effect on me as Olly Murs’s Heart Skips a Beat does; and that’s the only way to explain it!

Now if you want to be “Happy” for 24 hours straight without having to hit repeat, go to 24hoursofhappy.com!

2 thoughts on “Pharrell Williams tops the UK charts for third week”

  1. hahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!nsuch a good personality description!!!! hahahaha! Exactly that! ‘Hipsterly laid back!’. ‘I’m cool and I don’t need to try hard to prove it. I just got it babe!’, he would think.

Leave a Reply

