Throwback Thursday!

I love most of Placebo’s songs, although I’ve never listened to their entire discography. This Picture is one of my favourite, without being able to explain why.

Sleeping With Ghosts, which was released in 2003, was a great album; the homonymous song as well as Special Needs and this one are on my Top 10 Placebo song list. Especially this live version of This Picture highlights Brian Molko’s beautiful voice. (Well, his voice cannot be ignored in any song, anyway.)

However, after 2009’s Battle for the Sun, I think the band have slightly taken a turn for the worse. But maybe it’s just me…

Leave a Reply

