Damon Albarn releases ‘Heavy Seas of Love’ music video

Although I don’t mind Blur, Gorillaz was never my type of music. And now Damon Albarn decided to go solo, this time appearing as himself, instead of an animated character…

Over the last few months I’ve read too many interviews of him introducing his record, Everyday Robots, but I somehow knew that if I listened to it I wouldn’t like it. Heavy Seas of Love is the fifth single out of the album and after being bombarded with several videos and songs, I decided to at least listen to one.

It’s not that it’s a bad song, but again, it is not the kind of music that would normally impress me. It also somehow reminds me of Moby and that’s definitely not good for me! However, its music video featuring travel footage shot by Albarn himself is really amazing and totally relaxing.

Leave a Reply

