The Pretty Reckless release ‘Messed Up World’ music video

For those who don’t know, Taylor Momsen, aka Gossip Girl’s Jenny Humphrey, is not only an actress but also the front-woman of The Pretty Reckless. I keep seeing this band everywhere for the last couple of years, so I thought it was about time I listened to their music and see what they’re all about.

I clearly remember my sister telling me about how The Pretty Reckless was not good live and how Momsen would just scream pointlessly or how their music was not that interesting. Truth be told, I think she was right.

I listened to some of their songs and although Momsen’s voice has this dark tone that I like, I can’t say I am really excited with the music. Apart from Make Me Wanna Die, which I enjoyed, I don’t see how this band is any different from others of its kind. Plus, the panda-eyed, goth image of Momsen seems a bit fake to me…

However, all of this is just my point of view and it seems that the band’s fan base is growing bigger. The Pretty Reckless have now unveiled the music video for Messed Up World (F’d Up World) off their Going to Hell album and it’s really one f***ed up situation! Don’t let the hippie beach setting fool you because there’s nothing innocent about that.

At least Momsen got rid of the heavy make-up for once. Who knows what’s next…

Leave a Reply

