Throwback Thursday!

Beyoncé has obviously way more memorable songs than this one, and certainly much older for a Throwback Thursday. But still, Broken-Hearted Girl is one of her most emotional ones and my own favourite.

Featured in her 2008 I Am… Sasha Fierce album, the track is so strong lyrically that it seems as if you can sympathise with every word. Maybe it’s just me, but I swear I am down with every little bit of it. Of course, Beyoncé’s perfect voice makes it all the more beautiful.

I can’t really pick a favourite lyric so I will give it a go with a verse…

“And though there are times when I hate you ’cause I can’t erase
The times that you hurt me and put tears on my face
And even now while I hate you it pains me to say
I know I’ll be there at the end of the day”

1 thought on “Throwback Thursday!”

Leave a Reply

