Throwback Thursday!

Who would’ve thought you’d see a Throwback Thursday featuring Chad Kroeger from me! It’s true, I don’t really like Nickelback or the band’s frontman – or the fact that he’s now Avril Lavigne’s husband… outrageous!

However, I’ve always liked this song, especially since it’s the soundtrack to one of my favourite films, Spider-Man; you know, the very first, back when Tobey Maguire was decent and we were too young to believe that there could be such a hero or that we could be his Mary Jane. (No? Just me?) Yup, so long 2002.

“Now that the world isn’t ending, it’s love that I’m sending to you
It isn’t the love of a hero, that’s why I fear it won’t do”

Leave a Reply

