Madonna reveals new video and it’s… unusual

I don’t even know where to begin. This video is so bad that I feel it offends me as a fan; anyone’s fan. Imagine if I was Madonna’s.

The pop queen released the clip for her latest single Bitch I’m Madonna, where she follows Taylor Swift’s Bad Blood example by inviting over some of her celebrity friends – including Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus, Rita Ora, Kanye West, Beyoncé and Nicki Minaj. The difference from Swift is that this song is clearly insufferable and the music video terrible.

I don’t mean to be that harsh, but seriously, I don’t see why we should watch four minutes of Madonna running around looking all ‘artificially 25’ (I don’t even look that young and I am actually 25!), kissing boys and girls. Especially after the third minute, the whole thing is pointless.

I wouldn’t even want to comment on the song, which I find ridiculously annoying. It reminds me of Britney Spears’ and Iggy Azalea’s Pretty Girls, only it’s worse! (In terms of music, of course, because video-wise, either of them could win the Worst Video of the Year award.) And what is up with weird vids lately? After Avril Lavigne’s Rock N Roll it seems everyone wants a piece of the tacky pie! Oh well…

2 thoughts on “Madonna reveals new video and it’s… unusual”

Leave a Reply

