Jimmy Fallon and Lionel Richie(’s head) reenact ‘Hello’ and it’s hilarious!

I can’t believe I hadn’t seen this earlier! Knowing all the lyrics to Lionel Richie’s Hello has always come naturally to me; not only because it is a great song but because every time I call one of my best friends, she can’t help but answer with “Hello, is it me you’re looking for?” Then I say “I can see it in your eyes…” and we can go on forever.

So when she brought this to my attention, I laughed the hardest I have in years. Jimmy Fallon invited Lionel Richie on The Tonight Show to sing Hello and reenact the iconic clip with him. But in order to capture its ‘sculpture-concept’, Richie appeared as a floating head. The outcome is simply hilarious.

It’s easy to tell that the two of them can barely hold it together and I wonder how they even made it to the first “hello” without laughing! Priceless.

You can look for similarities to the original clip here

Leave a Reply

