Throwback Thursday!

As I’ve mentioned before, Arctic Monkeys do not really represent the kind of music that I normally like. However, I adore frontman Alex Turner’s voice and this song is simply perfect.

Too Much To Ask was included in the band’s 2007 Fluorescent Adolescent single and I think it deserves to be more than a B-side; its lyrics paint a melancholic picture of a relationship in decay where the partners struggle to not see the signs – and it totally makes sense.

“Would a kiss be too much to ask?
When you fit me like Sunday’s frozen pitch fits the thermos flask
It’s a pity, it just hit me we can’t go back to the chest touching on the back”

Leave a Reply

