Throwback Thursday!

Garbage have graced one of my Throwback Thursdays before and this song definitely suits my mood today. So, once again, I couldn’t resist!

As emo as it sounds, Only Happy When It Rains – featured in the band’s self-titled 1995 album – is actually sarcastic towards the decade’s dark alternative rock scene, as well as Garbage’s own music. One thing is for certain; Shirley Manson’s voice is one of a kind.

Plus, in terms of style, the singer is always way ahead of her time! I just LOVE those dresses.

“I’m only happy when it rains
I’m only happy when it’s complicated”

Leave a Reply

