Taylor Swift welcomes 2016 with new clip

I totally loved Taylor Swift’s Out of the Woods from the moment I listened to her 1989 album; so now that the song has a music video as well, I’m all for it!

Swift premiered the clip during Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve last night and I personally can’t think of a better way to start the new year. (I’m sure you can, but I’m a music geek; I can’t help it.)

The track is rumoured to be about the singer’s ex – and One Direction member – Harry Styles. The music video clearly shows Swift’s struggle to salvage a rocky relationship that’s never calm or safe, through ice and water, branches and mud!

But, really, all that matters is that last phrase:
“She lost him, but she found herself. And somehow that was everything.”

Cheers to an empowering 2016!

 

Leave a Reply

