The Last Shadow Puppets return and it’s… ok

I’d been waiting for the new Last Shadow Puppets album for a while now, excited that the boys would be finally back after eight whole years!

But while 2008’s The Age of the Understatement was divine, the first single of the new album does not sound that promising. I mean, it seems way more rock ‘n’ roll than their previous stuff and far more upbeat, but I’d still choose My Mistakes Were Made For You over Bad Habits any time.

Plus, it’s such a shame that Alex Turner is not so present in the song; even though I love Miles Kane’s makeover (where did all that hair go? – nice!), I’ve always preferred Turner’s voice, especially in the context of The Last Shadow Puppets and not Arctic Monkeys. Yes, I’m weird.

Who knows, though? There’s more to come from this new venture so we’ll wait and see.

Leave a Reply

