Kelly Clarkson speaks up about Dr. Luke

Things have been really hard for Kesha lately, whose request to break her contract with Sony Music and producer Dr. Luke was denied in court last month. While the singer claims the producer raped her some years ago, Dr. Luke insists such allegations aren’t true.

Meanwhile, Lady Gaga does her best to support Kesha, and female artists like Adele and Demi Lovato have taken her side on Twitter with the hashtag #FreeKesha. Now, Kelly Clarkson seems to have some inside information on Dr. Luke, whom she worked with on her very successful singles Since U Been Gone and My Life Would Suck Without You.

While she did not openly blame the producer in terms of Kesha’s case, she made it clear that Dr. Luke was not fun to work with! Talking to Kyle and Jackie of Australia’s KIIS 1065, Clarkson said that she was “literally blackmailed” by her label into working with him.

“He’s not a good person to me. We’ve clashed… But I can’t really say anything other than that,” she said. “I wasn’t there. I don’t know specifically what happened in their situation, obviously I wasn’t in the room… But, I mean, I can remark on his character.

“Unfortunately when you have that poor character, like so many artists don’t like you, don’t like working with you, that’s not normal. Most of us… I mean I get along with everybody I work with… He’s just not a good guy for me.” Clarkson then added that Dr. Luke is “difficult to work with [and] kind of demeaning”.

Listen to the whole interview below or skip to 1:23 for the singer’s comments on Dr. Luke. And may I add, so many nice songs, such an awful person…

1 thought on “Kelly Clarkson speaks up about Dr. Luke”

Leave a Reply

