Throwback Thursday!

A couple of days ago, one of my favourite films, Baz Luhrmann’s Romeo + Juliet, celebrated its 20th anniversary. It’s hard to believe 20 years have passed since Leonardo DiCaprio’s first major hit (just a year before Titanic), but it’s still one of the greats!

I’ve honoured the film on entertangle before, posting The Cardigans’ Lovefool, but this time, I thought I should opt for something darker. Garbage’s 1996 #1 Crush is certainly a much gloomier Romeo + Juliet soundtrack and, perhaps, an even more fitting one.

“Violate all the love that I’m missing
Throw away all the pain that I’m living”

Leave a Reply

